page contents

Nine Nights Of Maa Durga

Everything present around just needs creativity and innovation that we know how to serve

Nine Nights Of Maa Durga

October 6, 2019 Discover 0
Nine Nights Of Maa Durga
Spread the love

Celebrating power is the nature of human species. Festivals are celebrated with great enthusiasm in every part of the world. The festival of Navratri is celebrated two times in a year. In this article, we will tell you why we preach a different goddess each day.

Significance of nine forms of Devi

The nine forms of the divine goddess are mentioned below:


Nine Nights Of Maa Durga


Devi Durga is the daughter of Himalaya. Shaila means mountain. This form of the goddess is the purest and the most conscious form which represents the goddess as the daughter of great Himalayas.

Nine Nights Of Maa Durga


This form of the goddess represents a strong, disciplined character. In the Brahmacharini phase, the goddess is under complete, rigorous penance to achieve the great Shiva.

Nine Nights Of Maa Durga


This form of Devi represents softness in knowledge. She wears the moon on her forehead and dresses up in mellow attires. Being the daughter of Himalaya and the wife of Shiva, One with her own qualities, her knowledge is the most supreme without arrogance.

Nine Nights Of Maa Durga


Kushmanda in Sanskrit means round or circle. She is the beginning and she is in the end. Through this goddess, people see the circle of life. The existence of every being is her will and Kushmanda represents this thought.


Skandmata is known for her immense knowledge of cosmos as “Skanda” means knowledge in Sanskrit. Even her son Kartik, is called Skanda at times to denote his knowledge in the affairs of the lesser organisms in the cosmos. Victory flag of knowledge waves with pride as one worships Skandamata.



The Katyayani form of the goddess represents her anger with the ones who are evil and are responsible for the violence and inhuman behavior on the earth. Katyayani Devi erased the evil on earth through her anger.


In believing a legend, Devi was born to Katyayani who became the first person to worship her after observing the Halo of her personality. She was born at noon and came to be named Katyayani for being born to Katyayan.



The term Kalratri itself refers to the Fatal Night. She symbolises knowledge and arrogance both. The goddess becomes shady and dark in her personality and attire. She wears dark clothes representing herself as a wrathful lady. Her anger whirls with the forces of nature on Earth and is very dangerous to look at. One who manages to please Devi receives anything they want.


Mahagauri is the most beautiful and the most motherly form of Devi. She is soft and luminous in nature and the one easy to approach. The goddess is the mother of the cosmos and I’d the most gentle of every divine form present. She is the Great Mother of everything present in the universe.



People offer their prayers to goddess Siddhidatri on the ninth day of Navratri. Siddhidatri is known for granting all the wishes to her preachers.  The goddess is the ninth incarnation of Durga. The term siddhi refers to the ability to meditate and dhatri refers to the giver.


Goddess as power

The nine nights of maa Durga the goddess show nine emotional stages of the world at their peak form. With this realization we learn how the goddess resides inside us. Each incarnation depicts an emotional form.The power represented is just a symbol to show that every human being is a conduit for her energy. In short, Navaratri is simply about worshipping that power.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *